LOGIN Players | ACDS Coaches Corner
TaylorMade Golf, National Sponsor of the AJGA
adidas Golf, National Sponsor of the AJGA
: Boardman, OH: First-round tee times (both waves) have been delayed two hours and 20 minutes due to weather.

Newsmakers: April 16, 2007

Professional Round-up

Brittany Lincicome won the Ginn Open for her second career LPGA Tour victory. Lincicome, who started four shots behind Lorena Ochoa and Laura Davies, shot a final-round even-par 72 to finish 10-under-par.

College Round-up

Duke continued its dominance of the ACC Championship, shooting a 9-over-par 873 to claim its 12th conference title. Amanda Blumenherst shot a four-under-par 212 to claim the individual title by three strokes.

Wake Forest's Webb Simpson captured his first collegiate title and was named to the 2007 U.S. Palmer Cup team.

Georgia won the U.S. Collegiate Championship, besting one of the strongest fields in college golf. The Bulldogs shot a collective 20-over-par 884. Wake Forest’s Webb Simpson claimed his first collegiate victory, winning the individual title with a 1-under-par 215.

Oregon won the team title at the ASU/Thunderbird Invitational, while New Mexico’s Charlie Beljan captured the individual title with a 15-under-par 201.

The 2007 Palmer Cup team has been named. Georgia’s Brian Harman and Chris Kirk, Florida's Billy Horschel, Coastal Carolina's Dustin Johnson, Vanderbilt's Luke List, USC's Jamie Lovemark, Oklahoma State's Jonathan Moore and Wake Forest's Webb Simpson will represent the U.S. in the annual Ryder Cup-style competition between golfers from the U.S. and Europe. The 2007 Palmer Cup will be played at Caves Valley Golf Club in Owings Mill, Md.

Stanford won a tiebreaker with Minnesota to claim victory at the U.S. Intercollegiate with a 2-under-par 282. The Cardinals were led by Rob Grube, who fired an 8-under-par 202 to take home medalist honors.

Princeton’s John Sawin won the individual title at the Princeton Invitational with a 4-under-par 138.