Preseason Junior at Fieldstone

Fieldstone Golf Club of Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills, Mich. May 3 - 5, 2013

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Chris Richards • (678) 644-4258 •

/ #AJGAPreseason
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Local flavor: 25 players from Michigan will compete.
Boys Division Hometown Grad
Austin Alexander Farmington Hills 2015
Eric Attard Livonia 2014
Daniel Ault Lansing 2014
Michael Busse Rochester Hills 2016
David DeMarois Brighton 2014
Todd Fridline Mackinac Island 2015
Connor Jones Shelby Township 2014
Connor Kintz Brutus 2014
Alex Kleckner Commerce Twp 2014
James Kneen White Lake 2014
Bradley Minniear Northville 2014
Rishi Patel Bloomfield Hills 2014
Nikolas Senkowski Rochester Hills 2015
David Smith Highland 2013
Ben VanScoyk Grand Rapids 2014
Matthew Zerbel St Joseph 2014
Girls Division Hometown Grad
Gabrielle Brackrog Highland 2014
Cordelia Chan Birmingham 2015
Greer Clausen Bloomfield Hills 2014
Pader Her Lansing 2014
Sophie Kollin Farmington Hills 2014
Kelsey McDougall Canton 2014
Elle Nichols Okemos 2014
Molly Ring East Lansing 2015
Amanda Walsh Midland 2014
The AJGA returns to Fieldstone
In 2012, Fieldstone Golf Club of Auburn Hills hosted the AJGA for the first time, welcoming juniors to the venue for the Junior All-Star at Fieldstone.
Seeing Double
Two sets of twins will tee off in the event at Fieldstone Golf Club. Tanner and Troy Plewa of Westerville, Ohio, and Brooke and Blair Klostermann of Dyersville, Iowa, will all be competing in their first AJGA events.
IMG Academy Preseason Series
The IMG Academy Preseason Series is designed specifically for AJGA members who have had limited acceptances into multi-day AJGA events. This series offers members the opportunity to start building Performance Based Entry status before application deadlines arrive for summer Open and Gary Gilchrist Golf Academy Junior All-Star Series events.

Schedule of Events

Friday, May 3
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Saturday, May 4
7:30 – 9:27 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Sunday, May 5
7:30 – 9:27 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
2 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Media Accommodations

The Preseason Junior at Fieldstone will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

Preseason Series

The Preseason Junior at Fieldstone is one of 13 events held as part of the Preseason Series. The Preseason Series is designed specifically for AJGA members who have had limited acceptances into multi-day AJGA events. This series offers these members the opportunity to start building Performance Based Entry status before application deadlines arrive for summer Open and Junior All-Star series events.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-18) of more than 6,300 members from 48 states and more than 50 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

Titleist, the AJGA's National Sponsor, has been the catalyst and driving force behind the Association's success since 1989. Rolex, which is in its fourth decade of AJGA support, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2007, after 12 years of support, Ralph Lauren became the AJGA's second Premier Partner.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 600 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Jordan Spieth, Brandt Snedeker, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Hunter Mahan, Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Stacy Lewis, Vicky Hurst, Inbee Park, Paula Creamer, Cristie Kerr, Brittany Lincicome and Morgan Pressel.

Tournament field

- Bold indicates Michigan native
Boys Division
Dylan Ahonen Lewis Center, Ohio
Austin Alexander Farmington Hills, Mich.
Eric Attard Livonia, Mich.
Daniel Ault Lansing, Mich.
E Princeton Ball Westerville, Ohio
Jack Berger Louisville, Ky.
Veerapat Bhasavanich (Thailand) Bradenton, Fla.
Michael Busse Rochester Hills, Mich.
Dan Cachey Orland Park, Ill.
Ian Clement Sylvania, Ohio
Thomas Code Dorchester, Ontario
Thomas DeMarco LaSalle, Ontario
David DeMarois Brighton, Mich.
Michael Denner Toledo, Ohio
Daniel Donnelly (Canada) Sarasota, Fla.
Kevin Duncan Rocky River, Ohio
Darnell Ellis Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Kurt Fortman Cincinnati, Ohio
Todd Fridline Mackinac Island, Mich.
Jason Garnet North Royalton, Ohio
Spencer Gillig Fort Wayne, Ind.
Trevor Gold Eureka, Ill.
Bryce Gorrell Tiffin, Ohio
Tanner Guyer Kokomo, Ind.
Chase Johnson Barberton, Ohio
Connor Jones Shelby Township, Mich.
Jesper Kasanen (Finland) University Park, Fla.
Taylor Kay-Green Needham, Mass.
Connor Kintz Brutus, Mich.
Alex Kleckner Commerce Twp, Mich.
James Kneen White Lake, Mich.
Mitchell Kontak Toledo, Ohio
Brett Kromy Grand Rapids, Minn.
Alex Kuns Dublin, Ohio
Gil Lanoue Belle River, Ontario
Matthew Lavery Peoria, Ill.
Nicholas Lavezzorio Lake Forest, Ill.
Santiago Lopez (Mexico) Bradenton, Fla.
Kevin Metzger Sylvania, Ohio
Brandon Mihalo Windsor, Ontario
Bradley Minniear Northville, Mich.
Michael Misleh Cincinnati, Ohio
Pierce Moling Kearney, Mo.
Branden Mounce El Paso, Ill.
Jacob Newton Dublin, Ohio
Rishi Patel Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
Tanner Plewa Westerville, Ohio
Troy Plewa Westerville, Ohio
Patrick Prosser West Des Moines, Iowa
Matthew Ryckman London, Ontario
Matthew Schiller Cincinnati, Ohio
Nikolas Senkowski Rochester Hills, Mich.
David Smith Highland, Mich.
Adam Stephens Dublin, Ohio
Connor Super Troy, Ohio
Joseph Trim Tampa, Fla.
Ben VanScoyk Grand Rapids, Mich.
Austin Wells Dayton, Ohio
Cameron Willis Eaton, Ohio
Dexter Wilson Jenera, Ohio
Dylan Wojcik Wheeling, W.Va.
Matthew Zerbel St Joseph, Mich.
Girls Division
Charley Benefield Dublin, Ohio
Gabrielle Brackrog Highland, Mich.
Cordelia Chan (Canada) Birmingham, Mich.
Greer Clausen Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
Danielle Duerschmidt West Des Moines, Iowa
Emma Fisher Bloomington, Ind.
Pader Her Lansing, Mich.
Jennifer Kim Palatine, Ill.
Blair Klostermann Dyersville, Iowa
Brooke Klostermann Dyersville, Iowa
Haley Kluth Noblesville, Ind.
Sophie Kollin Farmington Hills, Mich.
Kelsey McDougall Canton, Mich.
Elle Nichols Okemos, Mich.
Molly Ring East Lansing, Mich.
Nicole Smiley Dublin, Ohio
Amanda Walsh Midland, Mich.
Abigail Wellens Cincinnati, Ohio
Qingyi Symba Xu (China) Bradenton, Fla.
Kathryn Young Toledo, Ohio