the Memorial Junior

Longaberger Golf Club
Nashport, Ohio July 21 - 23, 2014

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

/ #AJGA2014
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Alumni legacy
Last year's Boys Division champion, Will Grimmer of Cincinnati, became the only current AJGA boy to compete in the 2014 U.S. Open Championship. Other notable former competitors include Cameron Wilson (2009), the 2014 NCAA Individual Champion, and Lindsey Weaver (2009-10, 2012), the AJGA record-holder for most consecutive years with a victory (7).
Future teammates compete
Class of 2015 juniors Carolyn Markley of Maineville, Ohio, and Sybil Robinson of Dublin, Ohio, have verbally committed to play for Michigan State University.
Longaberger Golf Club to host
Longaberger Golf Club was rated the No. 1 public golf course in Ohio by GOLFWEEK in 2014 and Golf Digest in 2013-14.

Schedule of Events

Monday, July 21
8 a.m. shotgun Practice Round
6:30 p.m. Junior-Am Awards Reception and Dinner
Tuesday, July 22
7:30 – 9:20 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
12:30 – 2:20 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
Wednesday, July 23
7:30 – 9:20 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees
2 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2013 Results

the Memorial Junior
Ohio State University Golf Club (July 15 - 18, 2013)
Boys Division
1 Will Grimmer Cincinnati, Ohio 67–71–68—206
T2 Tzu-Wei Lin (Taiwan) Palmetto, Fla. 72–71–69—212
T2 Chase Johnson Barberton, Ohio 72–71–69—212
T4 Kyle Mueller Watkinsville, Ga. 71–68–74—213
T4 Ian Holt Stow, Ohio 72–69–72—213
Girls Division
1 Jessica Porvasnik Hinckley, Ohio 71–68–70—209
T2 Morgan Gonzales Chandler, Ariz. 71–77–75—223
T2 Chayanid Prapassarangkul Bangkok, Thailand 73–76–74—223
T4 Stephanie Lau Fullerton, Calif. 76–72–76—224
T4 Madison Glennie Clearwater, Fla. 73–76–75—224

Media Accommodations

the Memorial Junior will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

Celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2018, the American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade and adidas are the AJGA’s National Sponsors, supporting the AJGA for more than 25 years. TaylorMade has served as the Official Ball of the AJGA since 2016. adidas has been the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA since 2017. Rolex, in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 900 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Ariya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Anna Nordqvist, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson.