Bishops Gate Golf Academy Junior Open

Butte Creek Country Club
Chico, Calif. July 6 - 9, 2015

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

/ #BGGAJrOpen
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Seven AJGA champions competing
Devin Hua, Lois Kaye Go, Emilee Hoffman, Hannah Ko, Jessica Luo, Yoonju Shin and Elizabeth Wang all hold AJGA championship titles with Hua, Ko and Shin winning events in 2015. Hoffman, Wang and Luo boast multiple wins with Wang winning the prestigious 2014 Rolex Girls Championship.
AJGA returns to Butte Creek
The American Junior Golf Association will return to the Butte Creek Country Club for the second time to host the Bishops Gate Golf Academy Junior Open. The par-72 course measures 6,900 yards and was renovated in 2007.

Schedule of Events

Monday, July 6
1:30 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, July 7
7 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. First Round off No. 1 tee
Wednesday, July 8
7 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. Second Round off No. 1 tee
Thursday, July 9
7 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. Final Round off No. 1 tee
5 p.m. Awards Ceremony

Top Players to Watch


2014 Results

Bishops Gate Golf Academy Junior Open
Butte Creek Country Club (Aug. 11 - 14, 2014)
Boys Division
1 Brandon Smith Las Vegas, Nev. 68–72–71—211
T2 Matthew Wolff Agoura Hills, Calif. 69–74–71—214
T2 Noah Woolsey Pleasanton, Calif. 70–71–73—214
4 Eddy Lai San Jose, Calif. 71–73–71—215
5 Alexander Lee Sacramento, Calif. 72–70–74—216
Girls Division
1 Jessica Luo San Jose, Calif. 73–72–73—218
2 Anna Zhou Palo Alto, Calif. 74–69–77—220
3 Katherine Zhu San Jose, Calif. 76–73–72—221
4 Michelle Xie Palo Alto, Calif. 76–72–74—222
5 Bibilani Liu Cupertino, Calif. 77–73–74—224

Media Accommodations

The Bishops Gate Golf Academy Junior Open will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade and adidas are the AJGA’s National Sponsors, supporting the AJGA for more than 25 years. TaylorMade has served as the Official Ball of the AJGA since 2016. adidas has been the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA since 2017. Rolex, in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 900 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Ariya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Anna Nordqvist, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson.