Coca-Cola Junior Championship at Sugarloaf

Sugarloaf Mountain Resort
Carrabassett Valley, Maine Aug. 24 - 27, 2015

American Junior Golf Association • Contact: Tim Jackman • (803) 417-6274 •

/ #CocaColaSugarloaf
Follow us on Twitter Keep up with us on Facebook AJGA Blog


Quick Facts

Tournament Storylines

Best course in Maine
Sugarloaf Mountain Resort has been named Golf Digest's No. 1 course in Maine an incredible 29 times in its 30-year history. The Robert Trent Jones Jr. design allows players to navigate scenic views and challenging elevation changes throughout their rounds.

Schedule of Events

Monday, August 24
2 p.m. shotgun Practice Round
Tuesday, August 25
7 – 8:50 a.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st Wave)
Noon – 1:50 p.m. First Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd Wave)
Wednesday, August 26
7 – 8:50 a.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (1st Wave)
Noon – 1:50 p.m. Second Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees (2nd Wave)
Thursday, August 27
7 - 9 a.m. Final Round off Nos. 1 and 10 tees

Top Players to Watch


2014 Results

Coca-Cola Junior Championship at Sugarloaf
Sugarloaf Mountain Resort (Aug. 18 - 21, 2014)
Boys Division
1 Won Jun Lee (South Korea) Wesley Chapel, Fla. 73–77–69—219
2 Mason Nome Houston, Texas 77–75–75—227
T3 Scott Roden Dallas, Texas 75–71–83—229
T3 Brady Keran Canton, Ga. 78–79–72—229
T5 Charlie Dubiel North Palm Beach, Fla. 72–75–83—230
T5 Andy Yang Sugar Land, Texas 77–77–76—230
Girls Division
1 Hailey Jones Dallas, Texas 80–81–78—239
2 Lindsay May Auburn, N.Y. 78–79–86—243
3 Katie Lee Ringoes, N.J. 85–85–74—244
T4 Haley Bookholdt Columbus, N.J. 80–83–84—247
T4 Lauren Peter Carmel, N.Y. 79–86–82—247

Media Accommodations

The Coca-Cola Junior Championship at Sugarloaf will have AJGA communications representatives on hand to assist media throughout the week. Prior to the tournament the AJGA will provide information about the event and its participants, as well as assist with player interviews.

After each round, media officials on-site will write a recap with the day's results. These will be emailed to all media outlets. Interviews with AJGA Tournament Directors, Tournament Chairmen and juniors may be conducted before or after tournament rounds.

For more information about the AJGA and tournaments, please refer to Tournament websites are accessible from the homepage and include recaps, list of participants, tee times, live scoring, course and sponsorship information.

About the AJGA

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade and adidas are the AJGA’s National Sponsors, supporting the AJGA for more than 25 years. TaylorMade has served as the Official Ball of the AJGA since 2016. adidas has been the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA since 2017. Rolex, in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 900 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Ariya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Anna Nordqvist, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson.