LOGIN Players | Coaches
American Junior Golf Association American Junior Golf Association
TaylorMade-adidas Golf, National Sponsor of the AJGA adidas Golf TaylorMade Golf
Notice: AJGA National Headquarters will be closed on Monday, Feb. 20. The office will reopen at 8 a.m. ET on Tuesday, Feb. 21.
     Junior All-Star at The Rail
 The Rail Golf Course  • Springfield, Ill.
 July 19 - 22, 2010

Clark Wins Girls Division in Sudden-Death Playoff
Aliea Clark made an 8-stroke comeback and won in a sudden-death playoff to win the Girls Division. She also won the Scotty Cameron putter cover with the low final-round.
Ghim Wins Junior All-Star at The Rail
Doug Ghim celebrates his birdie-putt on No. 18 to win the Boys Division by 1 stroke at 12-under-par 204.
Ghim, Wood Tied for First at 8-under-par 136
David Ghim and Adam Wood will go neck-and-neck into the final round at The Rail, while Katie Sharp continues to lead the Girls Division by 5 strokes.
Storms Hit The Rail
First round tee times for the Junior All-Star at the Rail have been delayed by two hours, due to inclement weather.
Rally at The Rail
The Rail Golf Course, once a dairy farm transformed into 18 holes, will host its first AJGA event this summer.
  • Clark Wins Girls Division in Sudden-Death Playoff
  • Ghim Wins Junior All-Star at The Rail
  • Ghim, Wood Tied for First at 8-under-par 136
  • Storms Hit The Rail
  • Rally at The Rail
Pace of Play
Daily Averages
Round 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 3: Pairings   Results    
Round 2: Pairings   Results    
Round 1: Pairings   Results            
News:  Young golfers learn about heat of AJGA competition
Release:  Junior All-Star at The Rail Fact Sheet
Release:  Springfield to Host National Junior Golf Tournament July 19-22
Tournament Partners

Event Quick Facts

Photos: Find your event
Classification: Gary Gilchrist Golf Academy Junior All-Star
Division:  Boys and Girls, ages 12-15
Field Size: 144
Format:  54 Holes \ 36-Hole Cut, Stroke Play
Event Director: Rob Ockenfuss
Tournament fee: $255

Tournament Application Deadline:
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5 p.m. ET

Host Hotel