Newsmakers: December 4, 2007

Professional Round-up

Q-School is over for the many players trying to earn both their PGA TOUR and LPGA Tour cards. Frank Lickliter II earned medalist honors at PGA TOUR Q-School with a 29-under-par 403 for the six rounds of play to regain his card. AJGA alumna Jane Park secured her wire-to-wire victory Sunday after shooting a 17-under-par 343 tournament total at LPGA Q-School. The 2007 LPGA rookie now has exempt status for the 2008 season.

The 2006 Rolex Tournament of Champions winner earned conditional status on the LPGA Tour for 2008

There are many other notable alumni who made the cut. The following alumni earned exempt status on the PGA TOUR for the 2008 season: Chris Stroud, Jin Park, Jason Allred, Tag Ridings, Todd Demsey, Brad Adamonis, Travis Perkins, Parker McLachlin, Cody Freeman, Kevin Streelman, Dustin Johnson and John Merrick.

The following alumni earned exempt status for the Nationwide Tour in 2008: Bob May, Peter Tomasulo, Bubba Dickerson, Jeremy Anderson, Kris Cox, Bill Lunde, Matthew Every, B.J. Staten, Harrison Frazar, Spencer Levin, Brendon de Jonge, Darren Angel, Matt Hansen, J.J. Killeen, Sebastian Fernandez, Kevin Johnson, Jeff Klauk, Bret Guetz, David Mathis, Chris Nallen, Chris Anderson, Jim Herman, Tee McCabe and Josh Broadaway.

The following alumnae earned exempt status for the LPGA in 2008: Hee Young Park, Kelli Kuehne, Carolina Llano, Sarah Kemp, Meredith Duncan, Danielle Downey and Liz Janangelo.

The following alumnae earned conditional status for the LPGA in 2008: Ashleigh Simon, Skjin Lee Wuesthoff, Taylor Leon, Leah Wigger, Audra Burks, Virada Nirapathpongporn, Anna Grzebien, Hannah Jun, Onnarin Sattayabanphot, Cindy Pasechnik, Nicole Hage, Louise Stahle, Angela Jerman, Jeanne Cho-Hunicke, Hwan Hee Lee, Hana Kim, Emma Cabrera-Bello, Sofie Andersson, Amie Cochran, Chris Brady, May Wood and Brandi Jackson.


Premier Partners
Official Partners
Media Partners
Association Partner
Twitter Facebook AJGA Blog AJGA on Instagram AJGA on YouTube
Member Logins
Player, Coach and Alumni Login
Member ID:
Forgot your password?
Don't have a password?
Forgot your Member ID?
Not A Member or Need to Renew?
What every member should know
Learn the basics
Performance Based Entry
Leadership Links
ACE Grant financial aid
Polo Golf Rankings
1. Chun-an Yu
Taoyuan, --
2. Philip Barbaree
Shreveport, LA
3. Eugene Hong
Sanford, FL
4. Spencer Soosman
Westlake Village, CA
5. Davis Shore
Knoxville, TN
1. Hannah O'Sullivan
Chandler, AZ
2. Angel Yin
Arcadia, CA
3. Sierra Brooks
Sorrento, FL
4. Nelly Korda
Bradenton, FL
5. Mika Liu
Beverly Hills, CA
Complete Rankings

The Foundation

The American Junior Golf Foundation is the primary recipient of all charitable giving to the AJGA and as such administers a variety of programs designed to compliment the AJGA and the members and families who make up our community. Learn more about these important programs and how your contributions to the Foundation secure the AJGA’s financial future for future generations to come.
Donate Now
Planned Giving Program
Endow an ACE Grant
Annual Fund
ACE Grant


The Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant program provides financial assistance to junior golfers who wish to play in AJGA events. Its goal is to give top-flight golf opportunities to young golfers regardless of financial resources. This program helps to fulfill the AJGA’s mission of developing young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.

Leadership Links

What is Leadership Links?

Leadership Links is a new program whereby the AJGA is able to further its mission to help develop young men and women by teaching charitable giving skills and service-oriented practices at an early age. This program gives juniors all the tools necessary to donate their time, talent and resources to local charities and the AJGA youth development programs. Please click here to learn more about the program and the different opportunities available.

Weekly Results
Polo Golf Junior Classic
S.M. Lee
Won Jun Lee
Matthew Wolff
Mariel Galdiano
Andrea Lee
Maria Hoyos
FJ Live Scoring
The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and
development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.