One of America's great jewelers and sculptors, Malcolm DeMille, created the AJGA Jerry Cole Sportsmanship Award Trophy.

Jerry Cole Sportsmanship Award

The AJGA strives to impress upon young golfers the importance of respecting fellow competitors and the game of golf. One way to achieve this is the Code of Conduct. Another is the AJGA Sportsmanship Award.

This award has been presented annually since the AJGA’s inception in 1978. The purpose of the award is to promote integrity and sportsmanship in the game of golf. The award was named for Jerry Cole in 2000, after the AJGA’s longtime friend and board member passed away.

Each year, one junior who displays exemplary sportsmanship is presented with the award at the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet.

Past AJGA Jerry Cole Sportsmanship Award Winnners

2014 - Cooper Dossey, Austin, Texas
2013 -
Tobin Niblett, Austin, Texas
2012 -
Thomas Walsh, High Point, N.C.
2011 -
Wyatt Larkin, Morganton, Ga.
2010 -
Ashley Armstrong, Flossmoor, Ill.

2009 - Trey Kaahanui, Tempe, Ariz.
2008 -
Pontus Widegren, Danderyd, Sweden
2007 -
MacKinzie Kline, Encinitas, Calif.
2006 -
Joe David, Madison, Tenn.
2005 -
Kristin Ingram, Pasadena, Calif.
2004 -
Matt Savage, Louisville, Ky.
2003 -
Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Long Beach, Calif.
2002 -
Jonathan Moore, Portland, Ore.
2001 -
Whitney Code, Tampa, Fla.
2000 - Mallory Code, Tampa, Fla.
1999 - Virada Nirapathpongporn, Bangkok, Thailand
1998 -
Travis Johnson, Bellflower, Calif.
1997 -
Lisa Dernick, The Woodlands, Texas
1996 -
Boyd Summerhays, Farmington, Utah
1995 - Wes Latimer, Woodstock, Ga.
1994 - Jeff Fahrenbruch, Plano, Texas
1993 -
Skyli Yamada, Sandy, Utah
1992 -
Brian Newton, Richardson, Texas
1991 -
Jason Gore, Valencia, Calif.
1990 - Jason Hebert, Houston, Texas
1989 -
Kevin Hammer, Boynton Beach, Fla.
1988 - Jean-Paul Hebert, Houston, Texas
1987 - Jodi Figley, Aliquippa, Pa.
1986 -
Robert Gamez, Las Vegas, Nev.
1985 -
Steve Flesch, Edgewood, Ky.
1984 - Anthony Mollica, Columbus, Ga.
1983 -
1982 -
Paul Earnest, Houston, Texas
1981 - Jamie DeWeese, Rochester, N.Y.
1980 - Gordon Dalgleish, Helensburgh, Scotland
1979 - Don Hurter, Honolulu, Hawaii
1978 -
Chris Haack, Newnan, Ga.

Premier Partners
Official Partners
Media Partners
Association Partner
Twitter Facebook AJGA Blog AJGA on Instagram AJGA on YouTube
Member Logins
Player, Coach and Alumni Login
Member ID:
Forgot your password?
Don't have a password?
Forgot your Member ID?
Not A Member or Need to Renew?
What every member should know
Learn the basics
Performance Based Entry
Leadership Links
ACE Grant financial aid
Polo Golf Rankings
1. Chun-an Yu
Taoyuan, --
2. Philip Barbaree
Shreveport, LA
3. Eugene Hong
Sanford, FL
4. Spencer Soosman
Westlake Village, CA
5. Davis Shore
Knoxville, TN
1. Hannah O'Sullivan
Chandler, AZ
2. Angel Yin
Arcadia, CA
3. Sierra Brooks
Sorrento, FL
4. Nelly Korda
Bradenton, FL
5. Mika Liu
Beverly Hills, CA
Complete Rankings

The Foundation

The American Junior Golf Foundation is the primary recipient of all charitable giving to the AJGA and as such administers a variety of programs designed to compliment the AJGA and the members and families who make up our community. Learn more about these important programs and how your contributions to the Foundation secure the AJGA’s financial future for future generations to come.
Donate Now
Planned Giving Program
Endow an ACE Grant
Annual Fund
ACE Grant


The Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant program provides financial assistance to junior golfers who wish to play in AJGA events. Its goal is to give top-flight golf opportunities to young golfers regardless of financial resources. This program helps to fulfill the AJGA’s mission of developing young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.

Leadership Links

What is Leadership Links?

Leadership Links is a new program whereby the AJGA is able to further its mission to help develop young men and women by teaching charitable giving skills and service-oriented practices at an early age. This program gives juniors all the tools necessary to donate their time, talent and resources to local charities and the AJGA youth development programs. Please click here to learn more about the program and the different opportunities available.

Weekly Results
Polo Golf Junior Classic
S.M. Lee
Won Jun Lee
Matthew Wolff
Mariel Galdiano
Andrea Lee
Maria Hoyos
FJ Live Scoring
The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and
development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.