Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex
Tournament Schedule of Events Field Leaderboard
Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex

14th edition of the ANNIKA Invitational heads to Orlando

Zweig back to defend title
ANNIKA Invitational Signage with clubhouse

The Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex returns to the AJGA schedule for the 14th year. The annual 72-player all-girls 54-hole stroke play event has a new home in 2022 at Eagle Creek Golf Club in Orlando, Florida.

Avery Zweig of McKinney, Texas, returns to defend her title. In 2021, Zweig became the youngest ever champion of the ANNIKA Invitational. This week players will compete for a spot in the Insurance Office of America Pro-Am at the Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions with the opportunity to qualify to advance into the amateur field of the tournament.

About the Field

  • 36 college commits
  • 54 past AJGA Champions
  • 29 Rolex Junior All-Americans
  • 18 states represented
  • 11 countries represented

About the Course
Eagle Creek Golf Club is a first time host of the AJGA in 2022. The 18-hole, 7,200 yard, par 73 course was designed by Ron Garl and Howard Swan.

AJGA Champion Highlights
Of the 54 players who’ve won an AJGA event, a few highlights:

  • Meja Ortengren of Stockholm, Sweden, locked up her first invitational win in 2021 at the year end Rolex Tournament of Champions. Ortengren went wire-to-wire with rounds of 68-70-67-72 for a tournament total 277, 11-under-par.
  • Kiara Romero of San Jose, California, also took home her first invitational win in 2021 at the Polo Golf Junior Classic at Liberty National. The 2023 University of Oregon commit went 6-0 in match play in pursuit of her win.
  • Anna Davis of Spring Valley, California, won her first AJGA in 2021 at the annual PING Heather Farr Classic. The No. 2 girl in the Rolex AJGA Rankings went 69-67-70 for a tournament total 7-under-par 206.

Tournament History
The Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex has occurred annually since 2009. Past champions of the prestigious annual all-girls invitational have included LPGA Tour professionals, and current college standouts.

Notable past champions include:

  • Alison Lee - 2012
  • Céline Boutier - 2011
  • Ingrid Linblad - 2019
  • Brooke Seay - 2017
  • Angelina Ye - 2018
  • Angel Yin - 2015
  • Benedetta Moresco - 2020

Noteworthy host courses have included:

  • World Golf Village - Slammer & Squire Course
  • Reunion Resort - Watson Course

13 of the Top 25 Players in the Rolex AJGA Rankings
2 Anna Davis
5 Yana Wilson of Henderson, Nevada
6 Avery Zweig
7 Kiara Romero
8 Karen Tsuru of Carlsbad, California
9 Kaitlyn Schroeder of Jacksonville, Florida
11 Katie Li of Basking Ridge, New Jersey
14 Leigh Chien of Irvine, California
17 Jaclyn LaHa of Pleasanton, California
18 Meja Ortengren
20 Sara Im of Duluth, Georgia
21 Ava Merrill of Johns Creek, Georgia
22 Yunxuan (Michelle) Zhang of Plano, Texas

Future College Teammates
Of the 35 ladies committed to play college golf there are six sets of future college teammates competing against one another this week. They include:

  • University of Houston - Alexa Saldana (Mexico) San Antonio, Texas, and Maelynn Kim of Katy, Texas
  • Ohio State University - Kary Hollenbaugh of New Albany, Ohio, and Kavya Ajjarapu of Lutz, Florida
  • University of Alabama - Taylor Kehoe of Strathroy, Ontario, Canada and Kaitlyn Schroeder
  • Texas A&M University - Mia Nixon of Martins Mill, Texas, Allyn Stephens of Houston, Texas, and Sky Sudberry of The Woodlands, Texas
  • University of Arkansas - Abbey Schutte of Goodyear, Arizona, and Maria Jose Marin Negrete of Cali Valle, Colombia
  • University of Pennsylvania - Bridget O'Keefe of Palo Alto, California, and Julie Shin of Brambleton, Virginia

Follow along on social with #ANNIKAInvUSA or check us out on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.