Rolex Girls Junior Championship
Tournament Schedule of Events Field Leaderboard
Rolex Girls Junior Championship

The Loxahatchee Club hosts Rolex Girls Junior Championship

Iconic all-girls event brings together top 72 players
The Loxahatchee Club - Clubhouse - 2022 Rolex Girls Junior Championship

JUPITER, Fla. – The 31st Rolex Girls Junior Championship will take place June 20-24 in Jupiter, Florida. The all-girls Invitational brings the top-ranked junior golfers in the world to compete at The Loxahatchee Club for a 72-hole, stroke-play tournament.

The Rolex Girls Junior Championship, organized in partnership between Rolex, the AJGA and The Loxahatchee Club, will challenge the top players invited through the Rolex AJGA Rankings.

The Loxahatchee Club was created out of a love of the game of golf following in the tradition of the finest clubs in North America. The Loxahatchee Club and Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course was honored as one of the top 100 Platinum Clubs of the World for 2020-2021. This was the fourth straight honor for the Club, coming in at No. 20.

About the Rolex Girls Junior Championship Field
Since 1992, the competition brings together one of the strongest fields in junior golf. The 2022 event will include 11 of the top 20 girls in the Rolex AJGA Rankings.

Yana Wilson of Henderson, Nevada, headlines the field holding the No. 1 spot in the Rolex AJGA Rankings. Wilson won the Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex in January with an eagle on the first playoff hole to win her first AJGA event. The class of 2024 grad was a 2021 First Team Rolex Junior All-American. She competed in the 2021 Rolex Girls Junior Championship and finished T6.

Of the 72 player field, 54 girls have at least one career AJGA victory. Sara Im of Duluth, Georgia, leads the way with seven wins since 2019. At No. 22 in the Rolex AJGA Rankings, Im is verbally committed to Vanderbilt. She also won the U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship with teammate Thienna Huynh of Lilburn, Georgia, who is also in the field.

Representatives from seven foreign countries and 16 U.S. states are set to compete in one of the AJGA’s most iconic all-girls events. There are also 34 players have committed verbally or with a National Letter of Intent to play college golf.

Rolex Girls Junior Championship History
The Rolex Girls Junior Championship has occurred annually since 1992, changing host venues each year. Noteworthy courses include: LPGA International – Champions and Legends Course (2002-2005), Long Cove Club (2010), The Country Club of North Carolina – Dogwood Course (2015), and Promontory Club – Dye Canyon Course (2018).

The event returns to Florida for the first time since 2012. LPGA Tour player Ariya Jutanugarn won the 2012 Rolex Girls Junior Championship hosted at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida. Jutanugarn set AJGA and tournament records with the low-72 hole total of 270 (-18) and largest margin of victory with 18 strokes.

Past champions  of the Rolex Girls Junior Championship include an AJGA all-star cast: Rose Zhang (2020), Rachel Heck (2017), Alison Lee (2013), Ariya Jutanugarn (2012, 2011), Morgan Pressel (2005), Paula Creamer (2003), and Inbee Park (2002).

The tournament rounds run Tuesday, June 21 - Friday, June 24 with tee times from 7:30-9:20 a.m. off of Nos. 1 and 10.

Follow along on social with #RolexGirls or check us out on TwitterInstagram  and Facebook .