Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex
Tournament Event Info Event Schedule Field Leaderboard
Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex

ANNIKA Invitational celebrates 15th anniversary

72 girls set to compete at Eagle Creek Golf Club
Past Champion Sign at Eagle Creek - 2024 - ANNIKA Invitational

Orlando, Fla. - The Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex is back for the 16th time. The 54-hole stroke play event brings together the top-72 female junior golfers from around the world to compete at Eagle Creek Golf Club. The event hosted by the ANNIKA Foundation and AJGA is celebrating its 15th anniversary in 2024. The weekend will include a clinic put on by Annika Sorenstam for the field on Sunday as well as a Q&A session Monday between 2015 champion Angel Yin and our host Annika.

The champion of this weekend's event will receive two exemptions. The first to the Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions LPGA event which is being contested at Lake Nona Golf & Country Club. The second to a 2024 Epson Tour tournament.

About the Field

  • 25 college commitments
  • 17 countries represented
  • 17 states represented
  • 49 past AJGA Champions
  • 33 Rolex Junior All-Americans

About the Course

Eagle Creek Golf Club first hosted the AJGA in 2022 when the ANNIKA Invitational moved south to Orlando from World Golf Village - Slammer & Squire course in Jacksonville, Florida. The 18-hole, 7,200 yard, par 73 course was designed by Ron Garl and Howard Swan. Eagle Creek is the only par 73 course in the Orlando area.

AJGA Champion Highlights
Of the 49 players who’ve won an AJGA event, a few highlights:

  • Aphrodite Deng of (Canada) Short Hills, New Jersey won her first invitational last fall at the Rolex Tournament of Champions. With her win Deng became the first player, boy or girl, to win the Rolex Tournament of Champions from the state of New Jersey and the first player of Canadian Citizenship to win. The 2028 graduate also became the second youngest girl to ever win the Tournament of Champions behind Naree Wongluekiet in 1999 who was 13 years and 70 days old at the time of her win.
  • Reigning Rolex Junior Player of the Year Yana Wilson of Henderson, Nevada, took home two invitational titles last year. In May she won the inaugural Mizuho Americas Open alongside ANNIKA alumna Rose Zhang. In August, the Oregon letter of intent signee won the AJGA Girls Invitational held at Streamsong Resort.
  • Anna Song of Los Angeles, California, opened her 2023 season winning the Fortinet Girls Invitational at Stanford. Song is a verbal commit to Stanford University and found success at her future home at Stanford Golf Course.

Tournament History
The Hilton Grand Vacations ANNIKA Invitational presented by Rolex has occurred annually since 2009. 2022 marks the 15th edition of the event. Past champions of the prestigious annual all-girls invitational have included LPGA Tour professionals, and current college standouts.

Notable past champions include:

  • Alison Lee - 2012
  • Céline Boutier - 2011
  • Ingrid Linblad - 2019
  • Brooke Seay - 2017
  • Angelina Ye - 2018
  • Angel Yin - 2015

Noteworthy host courses have included:

  • World Golf Village - Slammer & Squire Course
  • Reunion Resort - Watson Course

16 of the Top 25 Players in the Rolex AJGA Rankings
1 Yana Wilson
5 Asterisk Talley of Chowchilla, California
8 Ryleigh Knaub of Debary, Florida
9 Kylie Chong of Torrance, California
10 Aphrodite Deng
11 Alice Ziyi Zhao of (China) Irvine, California
12 Kali Xiao of Chino Hills, California
14 Anna Song
16 Kathryn Ha of Roanoke, Virginia
18 Vanessa Zhang of Vancouver, British Columbia
20 Anna Huang of Coto De Caza, California
21 Kinsley (Zixin) Ni of Los Angeles, California
22 Molly Brown Davidson of Springville, Alabama
23 Siuue Wu of Reunion, Florida
24 Lisa Herman of Jenks, Oklahoma
25 Chloe Kovelesky of Boca Raton, Florida

Future College Teammates

As a part of the 25 total players committed to play college golf, three sets of future college teammates are in the field:

  • University of Virginia - Remi Bacardi of Miami, Florida, Kennedy Swedick of Albany, New York, and Kathryn Ha
  • Louisiana State University - Ryleigh Knaub and Joesfin Widal of Halmstad, Sweden
  • Texas A&M University - Vanessa Borovilos of Toronto, Ontario, Natalie Yen of West Linn, Oregon, Brynn Kort of Henderson, Nevada, and Avery Zweig of McKinney, Texas

Follow along on social with #ANNIKAInvUSA or check us out on X , Instagram and Facebook .