Week of Records in Lubbock

Weisheit Fires 10-under-par 62 in Lubbock
Yang becomes second-youngest winner in AJGA history

Jeffrey Weisheit of Flower Mound, Texas, fired a 10-under-par 62 during the second round of the Randy Smith Classic presented by the Lubbock Sports Authority Wednesday. Weisheit's round ties Stewart Whitt's 10-under-par 62 in 2002 as the lowest score in relation to par in AJGA history.

Weisheit also broke the competitive course record at The Rawls Course at Texas Tech University. He finished the tournament tied for 15th place with a 2-under-par 214. Click here to read more about Weisheit's record-tying round.

Julie Yang of Phoenix, became the second-youngest winner in AJGA history Thursday, when she captured the Girls Division title at the Randy Smith Classic presented by the Lubbock Sports Authority. Yang prevailed after a three-way sudden death playoff, making birdie on the second playoff hole to win.

Yang was 12 years, one month and eight days old when she claimed her first AJGA victory. That makes her a month younger than Alexis Thompson of Coral Springs, Fla., who was 12 years, two months and 12 days old when she won the Aldila Junior Classic in April. Vicki-Goetze Ackerman remains the youngest player to ever win an AJGA event. She captured the 1984 Bluegrass Junior at 11 years, 11 months and 29 days. This was before the AJGA required players to be 12 years old to play in events.

Yang has started her AJGA career off on a strong foot - she also placed third at Future Legends and second at the Fidelity Stars of Texas Junior this year. Click here to read more about this up-and-comping junior golf star's victory in Lubbock.




Premier Partners
Official Partners
Media Partners
Association Partner
Twitter Facebook AJGA Blog AJGA on Instagram AJGA on YouTube
Member Logins
Player, Coach and Alumni Login
Member ID:
Forgot your password?
Don't have a password?
Forgot your Member ID?
Not A Member or Need to Renew?
What every member should know
Learn the basics
Performance Based Entry
Leadership Links
ACE Grant financial aid
Polo Golf Rankings
1. Chun-an Yu
Taoyuan, --
2. Philip Barbaree
Shreveport, LA
3. Eugene Hong
Sanford, FL
4. Spencer Soosman
Westlake Village, CA
5. Davis Shore
Knoxville, TN
1. Hannah O'Sullivan
Chandler, AZ
2. Angel Yin
Arcadia, CA
3. Sierra Brooks
Sorrento, FL
4. Nelly Korda
Bradenton, FL
5. Mika Liu
Beverly Hills, CA
Complete Rankings

The Foundation

The American Junior Golf Foundation is the primary recipient of all charitable giving to the AJGA and as such administers a variety of programs designed to compliment the AJGA and the members and families who make up our community. Learn more about these important programs and how your contributions to the Foundation secure the AJGA’s financial future for future generations to come.
Donate Now
Planned Giving Program
Endow an ACE Grant
Annual Fund
ACE Grant


The Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant program provides financial assistance to junior golfers who wish to play in AJGA events. Its goal is to give top-flight golf opportunities to young golfers regardless of financial resources. This program helps to fulfill the AJGA’s mission of developing young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.

Leadership Links

What is Leadership Links?

Leadership Links is a new program whereby the AJGA is able to further its mission to help develop young men and women by teaching charitable giving skills and service-oriented practices at an early age. This program gives juniors all the tools necessary to donate their time, talent and resources to local charities and the AJGA youth development programs. Please click here to learn more about the program and the different opportunities available.

Weekly Results
Polo Golf Junior Classic
S.M. Lee
Won Jun Lee
Matthew Wolff
Mariel Galdiano
Andrea Lee
Maria Hoyos
FJ Live Scoring
The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and
development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf.