All News Polo Ralph Lauren #InspiredPerformances Social Recap presented by True Temper
Polo Ralph Lauren #InspiredPerformances

Polo Ralph Lauren Inspired Performances: November 2022

Past AJGA players shine on the final fall Haskins Award watch list
Benjamin James with trophy-The Junior PLAYERS Championship-2021 (1).JPG

As the first half of the 2022-2023 college golf season wraps up, the final fall Haskins Award presented by Stifel watchlist has been released. The Fred Haskins Award is the oldest individual golf award and the only award to be voted on by players, coaches, golf SID's an select golf media. Of the 20 players on the watchlist, 15 are AJGA alumni. Check out some of their top AJGA accomplishments:

Ludvig Aberg, Texas Tech University

  • T6, 2018 The PING Invitational

Cole Anderson, Florida State University

  • Champion, 2017 and 2018 Coca-Cola Junior Championship at Sugarloaf

Canon Claycomb, University of Alabama

  • 3x First Team Rolex Junior All-American
  • Champion, 2017 The PING Invitational

Caden Fioroni, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

  • Runner-up, 2019 Callaway Golf Junior Championship

David Ford, University of North Carolina

  • 2x Rolex Junior All-American
  • 5x AJGA Champion

Austin Greaser, University of North Carolina

  • 2x Rolex Junior All-American
  • Champion, 2018 Strategic Communications/Justin Thomas Junior Championship presented by Phocus

Benjamin James, University of Virginia

  • 3x Rolex Junior All-American
  • 5x AJGA Champion

Ryggs Johnston, Arizona State University

  • T5, 2018 AJGA Junior at Big Sky

Tommy Kuhl, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • T2, 2017 the Memorial Junior

Maxwell Moldovan, The Ohio State University

  • 2019 Rolex Junior Player of the Year
  • 3x AJGA Champion

Matthew Riedel, Vanderbilt University

  • Champion, 2017 Under Armour/Hunter Mahan Championship presented by Baylor Scott & White Sports Therapy & Research

Gordon Sargent, Vanderbilt University

  • 3x Rolex Junior All-American
  • 2x AJGA Champion

Cole Sherwood, Vanderbilt University

  • T4, 2019 Wyndham Invitational presented by BB&T

Caleb Surratt, University of Tennessee

  • 2x Rolex Junior All-American
  • Runner-up, 2021 The PING Invitational

Michael Thorbjornsen, Stanford University

  • 2x Rolex Junior All-American
  • Runner-up, 2017 AJGA Junior at Blue Hill

AJGA alumni, Chris Gotterup, received the prestigious award in 2022. Gotterup had an impressive season with the University of Oklahoma that included two wins. He now plays on the Korn Ferry Tour.

Notable AJGA alumni to have received the Haskins Award:

  • Phil Mickelson (1990-1992)
  • Stewart Cink (1995)
  • Tiger Woods (1996)
  • Matt Kuchar (1998)
  • Hunter Mahan (2003)
  • Bill Haas (2004)
  • Patrick Cantlay (2011)
  • Justin Thomas (2012)
  • Matthew Wolff (2019)
  • Sahith Theegala (2020)