2015 Rolex Junior All-America Team - Boys


Rolex Junior Players of the Year:
Hannah O'Sullivan | Philip Barbaree

Rolex Junior All-America Teams:
Girls | Boys

The 12 boys on the 2015 Rolex Junior All-America First Team hail from seven states and each player competed in the 2015 Wyndham Cup. Brad Dalke earned first-team honors for the fifth year in a row, and he's the first player ever to accomplish that feat. He joins Sihwan Kim (2003-2007) and Andrew Yun (2005-2009) as the only boys to be named a Rolex Junior All-American five times. Philip Barbaree earned Rolex Junior All-America honors for the third year, and as the 2015 Rolex Junior Player of the Year, he earned first-team accolades for the first time. In all, the 12 male first-team Rolex Junior All-Americans combined for 13 national junior golf victories during the 2015 season.

At 13 years old, Canon Claycomb (Bowling Green, Kentucky) is the youngest of the 48 boys on the teams, while two of the three youngest men to ever qualify for the U.S. Open are honorable mention Rolex Junior All-Americans. Andy Zhang (Winter Garden, Florida) became the youngest ever to qualify when he played in 2012 at the age of 14, and Cole Hammer (Houston, Texas) became the third-youngest to qualify when he played Chambers Bay in June at the age of 15.

The 2015 Rolex Junior All-America Teams will be honored at the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet, Nov. 22, at PGA National Resort & Spa in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. By being named a Rolex Junior All-American, each player has been invited to compete in the Polo Golf Junior Classic, Nov. 21-27, at PGA National Resort & Spa.

Rolex Junior All-America First Team
Philip Barbaree, Shreveport, La.
Brad Dalke, Norman, Okla.
Eugene Hong, Sanford, Fla.
Andrew Kozan, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.
S.M. Lee, Buford, Ga.
Won Jun Lee, Wesley Chapel, Fla.
Gabriel Lench, Lake Mary, Fla.
Davis Shore, Knoxville, Tenn.
Spencer Soosman, Westlake Village, Calif.
Braden Thornberry, Olive Branch, Miss.
Matthew Wolff, Agoura Hills, Calif.
Yechun (Carl) Yuan, Lake Mary, Fla.

Rolex Junior All-America Second Team
Austin Eckroat, Edmond, Okla.
Wilson Furr, Jackson, Miss.
Noah Goodwin, Corinth, Texas
Ryan Grider, Lewisville, Texas
Koichiro Ishika, Kakogawa, Japan
Kaito Onishi, Irvine, Calif.
Andrew Orischak, Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Jacob Solomon, Dublin, Calif.
Sahith Theegala, Chino Hills, Calif.
Will Thomson, Naples, Fla.
Norman Xiong, Canyon Lake, Calif.
Cameron Young, Scarborough, N.Y.

Rolex Junior All-America Honorable Mention
Garrett Barber, Stuart, Fla.
Canon Claycomb, Bowling Green, Ky.
Reid Davenport, Austin, Texas
Michael Feagles, Scottsdale, Ariz.
Mason Greenberg, Southlake, Texas
Ryan Hall, Knoxville, Tenn.
Cole Hammer, Houston, Texas
Nathan Jeansonne, Keithville, La.
Thomas Lewis, Carmel, Ind.
Kaiwen Liu, San Diego, Calif.
Brandon Mancheno, Jacksonville, Fla.
Joshua McCarthy, Danville, Calif.
Harrison Ott, Brookfield, Wis.
John Pak, Scotch Plains, N.J.
Trent Phillips, Inman, S.C.
Trevor Phillips, Inman, S.C.
Garett Reband, Fort Worth, Texas
Doc Redman, Raleigh, N.C.
Goodman Rudolph, Cordova, Tenn.
Tyler Strafaci, Davie, Fla.
Andrew Walker, Battle Creek, Mich.
Wocheng (Aden) Ye, Lake Mary, Fla.
Hidetoshi Yoshihara, Irvine, Calif.
Andy Zhang, Winter Garden, Fla.

Introduced by the AJGA in 1978, the Rolex Junior All-America Teams annually recognize players who have proven to be the world’s premier junior golfers. This year’s teams are comprised of 96 junior golfers, ages 13-19, from 21 states, China, Thailand and Japan. These young men and women distinguished themselves through their outstanding play in 127 national events, 112 of which were conducted by the AJGA. The Rolex Junior All-America Teams were determined exclusively through the Polo Golf Rankings as of Oct. 13.

There’s a long history of success by Rolex Junior All-Americans at the college and professional levels. Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Hunter Mahan, Rickie Fowler, Paula Creamer, Morgan Pressel, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson are among the many Rolex Junior All-Americans in the NCAA and professional record books.

More recently, the 2010 Rolex Junior All-America First Team has several players who are among the top players in the game. Five of these players have won NCAA titles, as Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Stephanie Meadow and Shannon Aubert were on title-winning teams, while Doris Chen won an individual championship. Patrick Rodgers, Ollie Schniederjans, Emiliano Grillo, Alison Lee, Ariya Jutanugarn and Jessica Korda were also first-team Rolex Junior All-Americans five years ago.