2015 Rolex Junior All-America Team - Girls


Rolex Junior Players of the Year:
Hannah O'Sullivan | Philip Barbaree

Rolex Junior All-America Teams:
Girls | Boys

The 12 girls on the Rolex Junior All-America First Team represent six states and combined for 13 national junior golf victories during the 2015 season. Four players are returning from last year's first team – Nelly Korda, Bailey Tardy, Angel Yin and Andrea Lee, the 2014 Rolex Junior Player of the Year. Hannah O'Sullivan is a Rolex Junior All-American for the fourth year in a row, and she makes her debut on the first team as this year's Rolex Junior Player of the Year. Additionally, 10 of the 12 girls on the first team helped the United States claim victory at the PING Junior Solheim Cup.

Among the 48 girls on the Rolex Junior All-America teams are three 13-year-olds: Sadie Englemann (Austin, Texas), Michaela Morard (Huntsville, Alabama) and Karah Sanford (Escondido, California).

The 2015 Rolex Junior All-America Teams will be honored at the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet, Nov. 22, at PGA National Resort & Spa in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. By being named a Rolex Junior All-American, each player has been invited to compete in the Polo Golf Junior Classic, Nov. 21-27, at PGA National Resort & Spa.

Rolex Junior All-America First Team
Alyaa Abdulghany, Newport Beach, Calif.
Sierra Brooks, Sorrento, Fla.
Hailee Cooper, Montgomery, Texas
Mariel Galdiano, Pearl City, Hawaii
Nelly Korda, Bradenton, Fla.
Andrea Lee, Hermosa Beach, Calif.
Mika Liu, Beverly Hills, Calif.
Haley Moore, Escondido, Calif.
Hannah O'Sullivan, Chandler, Ariz.
Kaitlyn Papp, Austin, Texas
Bailey Tardy, Norcross, Ga.
Angel Yin, Arcadia, Calif.

Rolex Junior All-America Second Team
Shannon Brooks, Vienna, Va.
Jayna Choi, Collierville, Tenn.
Maddie Rose Hamilton, Louisville, Ky.
Maria Hoyos, Howey-in-the-Hills, Fla.
Stephanie Lau, Fullerton, Calif.
Emilia Migliaccio, Cary, N.C.
Michaela Morard, Huntsville, Ala.
Karah Sanford, Escondido, Calif.
Yujeong Son, Norman, Okla.
Ana Paula Valdes, Howey in the Hills, Fla.
Kailie Vongsaga, Diamond Bar, Calif.
Elizabeth Wang, San Marino, Calif.

Rolex Junior All-America Honorable Mention
Jaravee Boonchant, Bangkok, Thailand
Abbey Carlson, Lake Mary, Fla.
Jennifer Chang, Cary, N.C.
Youngin Chun, Cedar Park, Texas
Allisen Corpuz, Honolulu, Hawaii
Courtney Dow, Frisco, Texas
Sadie Englemann, Austin, Texas
Kristen Gillman, Austin, Texas
Rachel Heck, Memphis, Tenn.
Emilee Hoffman, Folsom, Calif.
Jiyoon Jang, Rancho Mirage, Calif.
Alice Jo, Shanghai, China
Hailey Jones, Dallas, Texas
Gina Kim, Chapel Hill, N.C.
Binny Lee, Frisco, Texas
Grace Ni, Cypress, Texas
Yealimi Noh, Concord, Calif.
Tristyn Nowlin, Richmond, Ky.
Madasyn Pettersen, Rockford, Ill.
Anna Redding, Concord, N.C.
Kathleen Scavo, Benicia, Calif.
Erica Shepherd, Greenwood, Ind.
Amber Wang, Sugar Land, Texas
Xinying Wang, Pleasanton, Calif.

Introduced by the AJGA in 1978, the Rolex Junior All-America Teams annually recognize players who have proven to be the world’s premier junior golfers. This year’s teams are comprised of 96 junior golfers, ages 13-19, from 21 states, China, Thailand and Japan. These young men and women distinguished themselves through their outstanding play in 127 national events, 112 of which were conducted by the AJGA. The Rolex Junior All-America Teams were determined exclusively through the Polo Golf Rankings as of Oct. 13.

There’s a long history of success by Rolex Junior All-Americans at the college and professional levels. Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Hunter Mahan, Rickie Fowler, Paula Creamer, Morgan Pressel, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson are among the many Rolex Junior All-Americans in the NCAA and professional record books.

More recently, the 2010 Rolex Junior All-America First Team has several players who are among the top players in the game. Five of these players have won NCAA titles, as Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Stephanie Meadow and Shannon Aubert were on title-winning teams, while Doris Chen won an individual championship. Patrick Rodgers, Ollie Schniederjans, Emiliano Grillo, Alison Lee, Ariya Jutanugarn and Jessica Korda were also first-team Rolex Junior All-Americans five years ago.