2016 USGA-AJGA Presidents' Leadership Award Nominations Open


In 2015, Nick Leibold and Hannah Berman were presented with the USGA-AJGA Presidents’ Leadership Award. These two outstanding young golfers were involved in raising money for charity, and donating their time to help in their communities, while sustaining a competitive junior golf schedule.

Each year, the USGA-AJGA Presidents' Leadership Award honors one girl and one boy who has demonstrated service-oriented skills, character and community service through volunteer and fundraising experience. In order to qualify and apply for this award, you must be an active member of the Leadership Links program in 2015 or 2016.

In addition to receiving the award, the boy and girl will receive a tournament exemption into the Rolex Tournament of Champions and will be honored at the tournament during the Rolex Dinner of Champions. The Rolex Tournament of Champions will be conducted at Reynolds Lake Oconee, Greensboro, Georgia, June 27 – July 1, 2016. The recipients will also receive tickets for four to a future U.S. Open of their choice.

The application deadline for the USGA-AJGA Presidents’ Leadership Award will be March 21, 2016.

For more information on what is needed to apply, click here.

Past recipients of the USGA-AJGA Presidents' Leadership Award:




Nick Leibold, Littleton, Colo. Hannah Berman, Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.
John Hayden, Birmingham, Ala. Dree Fausnaugh, Maitland, Fla.
Patrick Cover, Huntersville, N.C. Divya Manthena, Camarillo, Calif.
Brandon Pierce, Covington, La. Cassie Wang, Lenexa, Kan.
John Farese, Sayville, N.Y. Natalie Turk, Franklin, Tenn.
Drew Johnson, Oak Ridge, N.C. Jacqueline Calamaro, Newtown Square, Pa.
Zach Herr, New Hope, Pa. Emily Gimpel, Lafayette Hill, Pa.
Smylie Kaufman, Birmingham, Ala. Kelsey Conway, Ventura, Calif.
Joseph Suarez, Richmond, Va. Angela Villela, Sylmar, Calif.
Adam Michel, Orinda, Calif. Katrina Delen-Briones, San Francisco, Calif.