Conference Championship honor roll


The AJGA prides itself on preparing junior golfers for college. The alumni honor roll recognizes past AJGA players who have recently medaled at a college tournament with a focus on Conference Championships.

Pepperdine freshman Grace Na medaled at the West Coast Conference Championships, April 18-19, giving Pepperdine its 10th straight medalist at the event. This was her first collegiate victory after finishing in the top 20 at five of her first six college events. Her play earned her both the WCC Women’s Golf Player and Freshman of the Year, making her the 12th straight Pepperdine golfer to win Freshman of the Year honors. AJGA alumni Kaitlin Drolson, Danielle Kang, and Taylore Karle all finished in the top-10 to bring home a 10th consecutive WCC title to Pepperdine.
Senior Paul Haley captured medalist honors at the ACC Championships, April 22-24, while leading Georgia Tech to its third consecutive conference title. Fellow AJGA alumni John-Tyler Griffin and James White helped the Yellow Jackets complete 54 holes in 831 strokes, 33-under-par and a tournament record for the ACC Championship. Haley also medaled at the Yellow Jacket Classic, April 16-17, and White topped the leaderboard at the U.S. Collegiate Championship, Oct. 24-26, 2010, and the Puerto Rico Classic, Feb. 20-22.
Men's Medalists    
SEC Championship Apr. 15-17 Andres Echavarria (Florida)
Southern Conference Championship Apr. 17-19 Richard Fountain (Davidson)
Big East Conference Championship Apr. 17-19 Max Scodro (Notre Dame)
West Coast Conference Championship Apr. 18-19 Taylor Travis (San Francisco)
ACC Championship Apr. 22-24 Paul Haley (Georgia Tech)
Horizon League Championship Apr. 22-24 Andrew Bailey, Michael Klaric (Cleveland State)
Ivy League Championship Apr. 22-24 Peter Williamson (Dartmouth)
CAA Championship Apr. 22-24 Josh Brock (UNC-Wilmington)
Conference USA Championship Apr. 24-26 Jonathan Fly (Memphis)
Sun Belt Conference Championship Apr. 25-26 Carlos Ortiz (North Texas)
Big 12 Conference Championship Apr. 25-27 Morgan Hoffmann (Oklahoma State)
Metro Atlantic Conference Championship Apr. 29-May 1 Don Denyse (Siena)
Mid-American Conference Championship Apr. 29-May 1 Mackenzie Hughes (Kent State)
Big Ten Conference Championship Apr. 29-May 1 Luke Guthrie (Illinois)
Pac-10 Conference Championship Apr. 29-May 1 Martin Trainer (Southern California)
Northeast Conference Championship Apr. 29-May 1 C.G. Mercatoris (Robert Morris)
Patriot League Championship Apr. 30-May 1 Matt Krembel (Army)
Western Athletic Championship May 2-4 Mark Hubbard (San Jose State)
Big West Championship May 2-3 Austin Graham (UC Davis)
Mountain West Championship May 5-7 Derek Ernst (UNLV)
Women's Medalists    
Big South Women's Championship Apr. 11-13 Jessica Alexander (Coastal Carolina)
Atlantic Sun Championship Apr. 11-13 Alex Buelow (Stetson)
SEC Championship Apr. 15-17 Erica Popson (Tennessee)
ACC Championship Apr. 15-17 Cheyenne Woods (Wake Forest)
Big West Conference Championship Apr. 17-19 Alice Kim (UC Davis)
Pac-10 Conference Championship Apr. 17-19 Sophia Popov (Southern California)
Big Sky Conference Championship Apr. 18-20 Britney Yada (Portland State)
West Coast Conference Championship Apr. 18-19 Grace Na (Pepperdine)
Ivy League Championship Apr. 22-24 Michelle Piyapattra (Columbia)
Big 12 Conference Championship Apr. 22-24 Madison Pressel (Texas)
Please contact the Communications Department ( with any changes to the Conference Championship alumni honor roll.