First American Title Backs AJGA Tournament at Avila

Global Corporation becomes Title Sponsor of Tampa Event

BRASELTON, Ga. — First American Title Insurance Company has agreed to sponsor the American Junior Golf Association’s summer event in Tampa, the Association announced Thursday. The First American Title Avila Junior Classic will be held June 30 – July 3 at Avila Golf & Country Club in Tampa.

“We at First American are excited to be title sponsor of this event and to be associated with quality organizations such as the AJGA and Avila Golf Club,” said Ken Rossburg, Vice President and Director of Southeast Operations of First American Title Insurance Company. “Junior golf was an important part of my life and would very much like it to be so for others in the future.”

The 54-hole, stroke play event will feature 84 players from across the country and include dozens of talented juniors from Florida. An 18-hole qualifier for those players not in the tournament field will be held prior to the event. The qualifier will be available to both AJGA members and non-members.

“Having First American Title Insurance Company on board is going to help take this event to the next level,” said Jason Etzen, AJGA executive vice president of development. “We’re thrilled to have their support in Tampa.”
First American is one of the nation’s leading, most experienced providers of title insurance, and number one in global title operations.

The AJGA is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur and professional golf. Ten of the last 12 U.S. Amateur champions and 14 of the last 16 U.S. Women’s Amateur champions are AJGA alumni.

More than 140 former AJGA members currently play on the PGA and LPGA Tours and have more than 280 Tour victories to their credit. Alumni include Dottie Pepper, Laura Diaz, Grace Park, Cristie Kerr, Beth Bauer, Tiger Woods, David Duval, Jim Furyk, Davis Love III, Phil Mickelson, Matt Kuchar, David Gossett, David Toms and Charles Howell III.