Forty juniors named to Wyndham Cup Teams


BRASELTON, Ga. – The American Junior Golf Association has released the 20-player rosters for the 2011 Wyndham Cup, which will take place July 25-28 at Eagle Point Golf Club in Wilmington, N.C. An AJGA tradition since 1990, the East-versus-West team match play competition will feature 10 boys and 10 girls from East of the Mississippi River against their counterparts from the West.

Riding a six-match winning streak, the West leads the series 12-8-1 and will look to make it seven-straight victories behind the experience of five Wyndham Cup veterans. AJ McInerney of Henderson, Nev., is the only boy returning from last year’s team, while four veterans will anchor the West girls: Kyung Kim of Chandler, Ariz.; Tiffany Lim of San Jose, Calif.; Kristen Park of Buena Park, Calif.; and Lindsey Weaver of Scottsdale, Ariz.

Brad Dalke of McKinney, Texas, and Beau Hossler of Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif., highlight the West’s nine new boys. With his win at the Thunderbird International Junior in May, Dalke became the youngest Invitational champion in AJGA history (13 years, 9 months and 11 days), while Hossler, 16, made headlines in June when he was the youngest competitor at the U.S. Open.

Alison Lee of Valencia, Calif., will bring a wealth of match play experience as she makes her Wyndham Cup debut. A member of the 2009 PING Junior Solheim Cup Team and the 2010 Junior Ryder Cup Team, Lee has also qualified for the U.S. Women’s Open on three occasions (2008, 2009, 2010).

The East Team has lost each of the last two Cups by a score of 25.5 – 24.5 and will look to reverse its fortunes in 2011. Billy Kennerly of Alpharetta, Ga., and JD Tomlinson of Gainesville, Fla., will make return appearances on the boys’ side, while four girls have Wyndham Cup experience: Shannon Aubert of ChampionsGate, Fla.; Karen Chung of Livingston, N.J.; Ashlan Ramsey of Milledgeville, Ga.; and McKenzie Talbert of North Augusta, S.C.

The champions of the 2010 Polo Golf Junior Classic, the AJGA’s only other match play event, will represent the East for the first time. Cody Proveaux of Leesville, S.C., and Jaye Marie Green of Boca Raton, Fla., each won five matches en route to their first Invitational victories last Thanksgiving.

Mariah Stackhouse of Riverdale, Ga., will also make her Wyndham Cup debut. A two-time Rolex Junior All-American, Stackhouse has four career AJGA victories, including two wins this season. She currently serves as a Player Representative on the AJGA’s Board of Directors and qualified for the 2011 U.S. Women’s Open.

The three-day event will feature five match play formats: four-ball, mixed four-ball, foursomes, mixed-foursomes and singles. Notable past players from the East Team include Stewart Cink, Matt Kuchar, Charles Howell III, Cristie Kerr and Morgan Pressel. Past participants from the West include Tiger Woods, Hunter Mahan, Rickie Fowler, Grace Park and Paula Creamer.

Wyndham Worldwide
As one of the world's largest hospitality companies, Wyndham Worldwide offers individual consumers and business-to-business customers a broad suite of hospitality services and products across various accommodation alternatives and price ranges through its premier portfolio of world-renowned brands. Wyndham Worldwide encompasses approximately 7,360 franchised hotels and vacation ownership resorts with approximately 630,300 rooms worldwide. Wyndham Exchange & Rentals offers leisure travelers, including its 3.8 million members, access to approximately 97,000 vacation properties located in approximately 100 countries. Wyndham Vacation Ownership develops, markets, and sells vacation ownership interests and provides consumer financing to owners through its network of vacation ownership resorts serving nearly 815,000 owners throughout North America, the Caribbean and the South Pacific.
American Junior Golf Association

The American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls ages 12-18) of approximately 5,000 junior golfers from 49 states and more than 40 countries. To ensure scholarship opportunities for all junior golfers who have the skill, the AJGA created the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant program to provide financial assistance to young players in need.

Titleist, the AJGA's National Sponsor, has been the catalyst and driving force behind the Association's success since 1989. Rolex, which is in its third decade of AJGA support, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004. In 2007, after 12 years of support, Polo Ralph Lauren became the AJGA's second Premier Partner.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 500 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Stewart Cink, Matt Kuchar, Hunter Mahan, Phil Mickelson, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Cristie Kerr, Inbee Park and Morgan Pressel.

2011 Wyndham Cup Rosters

West – Boys
Connor Black, Katy, Texas (2014)
Brad Dalke, McKinney, Texas (2016)
Nicolo Galletti, Clayton, Calif. (2013)
Jonathan Garrick, Atherton, Calif. (2012)
Beau Hossler, Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif. (2013)
AJ McInerney, Henderson, Nev. (2012)
Marcel Puyat, Indio, Calif. (2011)
Scott Scheffler, Dallas, Texas (2014)
Joseph Winslow, Overland Park, Kan. (2011)
Zachary Wright, Phoenix, Ariz. (2012)
West – Girls
Anna Kim, Chandler, Ariz. (2012)
Kyung Kim, Chandler, Ariz. (2012)
Alison Lee, Valencia, Calif. (2013)
Esther Lee, Los Alamitos, Calif. (2013)
Tiffany Lim, San Jose, Calif. (2011)
Kristen Park, Buena Park, Calif. (2011)
Kendall Prince, Lake Oswego, Ore. (2011)
Gabriella Then, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. (2013)
Jessica Vasilic, Anaheim Hills, Calif. (2013)
Lindsey Weaver, Scottsdale, Ariz. (2012)
East – Boys
Chad Cox, Charlotte, N.C. (2012)
Henry Do, Ypsilanti, Mich. (2013)
Michael Johnson, Birmingham, Ala. (2011)
Billy Kennerly, Alpharetta, Ga. (2011)
Jake McBride, Hartville, Ohio (2013)
Matthew NeSmith, North Augusta, S.C. (2012)
Cody Proveaux, Leesville, S.C. (2012)
JD Tomlinson, Gainesville, Fla. (2011)
Motin Yeung, Orlando, Fla. (2012)
James Yoon, Bradenton, Fla. (2012)
East – Girls
Shannon Aubert, Champions Gate, Fla. (2014)
Karen Chung, Livingston, N.J. (2013)
Katelyn Dambaugh, Goose Creek, S.C. (2013)
Casey Danielson, Osceola, Wis. (2013)
Jaye Marie Green, Boca Raton, Fla. (2012)
Aurora Kan, Boothwyn, Pa. (2011)
Kendall Martindale, Jefferson City, Tenn. (2011)
Ashlan Ramsey, Milledgeville, Ga. (2013)
Mariah Stackhouse, Riverdale, Ga. (2012)
McKenzie Talbert, North Augusta, S.C. (2013)