#JASInv to Host Competitive Field


In the third consecutive year at Pumpkin Ridge Golf Course in North Plains, Oregon, NIKEGOLF hosts the AJGA Junior All-Star Invitational presented by NIKEGOLF for the third time. 72 of the top players from the ACDS Junior All-Star Series were invited to compete in the series season ending. 

ACDS Junior All-Star Team

Ten members of the 2016 ACDS Junior All-Star team are competing in the field. Xin (Cindy) Kou of (China) Windermere, Florida won two 2016 ACDS Junior All-Star events in 2016, the only member of the team present at the tournament to do so.  The top nine boys and top nine girls based on the Polo Golf Rankings as of August 23, 2016, determined 18 of the 20 spots while the last two remaining were awarded to the boy and girl with the best Polo Golf Ranking as of August 30, 2016 who were not already eligible for the team. In order to be eligible for consideration, members must have played at least two ACDS Junior All-Star Series event in the current season, prior to the cut-off dates listed above.

ACDS Junior All-Star Series

The ACDS Junior All-Star Series is a collection of events specifically designed for boys and girls age 12-15 years old. The competition provides an opportunity for younger members to develop their skills and build Performance Based Entry status to earn entry into Open tournaments. Invitations were given to the top players from 2016 AJGA Junior All-Star Series events. There is a combined total of 17 ACDS Junior All-Star victories among the 72-player field.  


Five players have multiple 2016 wins: Nicolas Cassidy of John’s Creek, Georgia, Brian Stark of Kingsburg, California, Robin Williams of Peterborough, United Kingdom, Reese Guzman of Kahului, Hawaii, and Xin (Cindy) Kou of (China) Windermere, Florida. There are also three Rolex Junior All-Americans competing, Sadie Englemann of Austin, Texas, Michaela Morard of Huntsville, Alabama, and Erica Shepherd of Greenwood, Indiana.

Past champions of this event include PGA TOUR professional, Bud Cauley, Rolex Junior Players of the Year, Philip Barabaree and Sam Burns, and LPGA Tour professional Hannah Collier.