Newsmakers (Oct. 31): U.S. Wins WATC for Three-peat

The United States team, consisting of AJGA alums Ryan Moore and Spencer Levin along with Lee Williams, captured the third straight U.S. victory at the World Amateur Team Championship in Puerto Rico over Halloween weekend.

Duke star and 2001 Rolex Junior Player of the Year Liz Janangelo spurred a one-stroke Blue Devil victory with her 9-under-par 62 in the final round of the Chrysler ACC/SEC Challenge, which wrapped up Oct. 31. Janangelo's round included an NCAA-record nine birdies.

AJGA alum Ryan Blaum took home the individual honors by one stroke over teammate and fellow AJGA alum Nathan Smith at The Landfall Tradition over the weekend. Michigan State took home the team title, with eight of its 10 members having played with the AJGA.