Presidents' Leadership Award Honorable Mentions

The AJGA and United States Golf Association are pleased to announce the 2014 Honorable Mentions for the USGA-AJGA Presidents’ Leadership Award. These juniors have worked hard to give back to their communities and deserve recognition for their efforts.
The USGA-AJGA Presidents' Leadership Award was created to recognize one male and one female junior golfer who demonstrate leadership, character and community service through their involvement with the Leadership Links program – a joint initiative founded by the USGA and AJGA in 2005 to further develop junior golfers through volunteerism.
Leading up to the announcement of the 2014 USGA-AJGA Presidents’ Leadership Award recipients, the list of award finalists will be published on Friday, May 23, and will highlight the work of the final group of juniors who are being considered as recipients of the USGA-AJGA Presidents’ Leadership Award.
Honorable Mentions
James Mishoe IV, Cary, N.C., Class of 2015
Matthew Moore, Pittsburgh, Pa., Class of 2014
Logan Yanick, Courtenay, British Columbia, Class of 2015
R.J. Wren, Morgantown, Pa., Class of 2016
Jonathan Gulley, Plainfield, Ind., Class of 2015
Gavin Dugas, Pittsfield, Maine, Class of 2015
Jake Snortland, The Woodlands, Texas, Class of 2016
Garett Reband, Cleburne, Texas, Class of 2017
Hayden White, Benton, La., Class of 2018
Mitchell Cornell, Incline Village, Nev., Class of 2016
Matthew Galluzzo, Plantation, Fla., Class of 2016
Jaden Kim, Fullerton, Calif., Class of 2018
Baron Weaver, Springfield, Mo., Class of 2015
Ben Pirro, Wesley Chapel, Fla., Class of 2016
Michael Suazo, Wheaton, Ill., Class of 2015
Matthew Walsh, Western Springs, Ill., Class of 2015
Bryant Falconello, Pacific Palisades, Calif., Class of 2015
Stephen Osborne, Reno, Nev., Class of 2015
Andy Ring, Glenside, Pa., Class of 2016
John Widman, Chagrin Falls, Ohio, Class of 2015
Andrew Sigurdson, Glencoe, Ill., Class of 2015
Ashley Childers, Mt. Vernon, Mo., Class of 2015
Megan Carter, Blackshear, Ga., Class of 2015
Alyaa Abdulghany, Newport Beach, Calif., Class of 2017
Haydyn Gibson, Clearwater, Fla., Class of 2016