Rolex Junior All-America Teams announced


Boys Team | Girls Team 


Introduced by the American Junior Golf Association in 1978, the Rolex Junior All-America Teams annually recognize players who have proven to be the world’s best.

Akshay Bhatia of Wake Forest, North Carolina, and Yealimi Noh of Concord, California, join a historical list of Rolex Junior Players of the Year including Phil MickelsonJordan Spieth, Tiger Woods, Ariya Jutanugarn, Paula Creamer and Inbee Park.

The 2018 Rolex Junior All-America Teams are comprised of 96 junior golfers ages 14-19, from 21 states and eight countries, including Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand and Taiwan. Juniors from California (29), Florida (16) and Texas (13) lead the states represented. Fifty-eight junior golfers are being honored for the first time. Elizabeth Wang of San Marino, California, leads all recipients with five Rolex Junior All-America honors. All distinguished themselves through outstanding play in 135 national junior golf events, 120 of which were conducted by the AJGA. The teams, and Rolex Junior Player of the Year honors, were determined exclusively through the Rolex AJGA Rankings as of October 15.

Rolex Junior All-Americans have a long history of success at the college and professional levels. Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Mickelson, Woods, Spieth, Jutanugarn, Creamer, Park, Lexi Thompson, Morgan Pressel, Anna Nordqvist, and hundreds of others are among the many Rolex Junior All-Americans in the NCAA and professional record books.

The 2018 NCAA Division I championships were decided by Rolex Junior All-Americans Matthew Wolff (Oklahoma State) and Haley Moore (Arizona). 2007 Rolex Junior All-American Brooks Koepka became the fifth player to win the U.S. Open and PGA Championship in the same season, which wrapped up PGA TOUR Player of the Year honors. Three-time Rolex Junior All-American (2005-2007) Patrick Reed won The Masters a year after fellow AJGA tournament host and 1998 Rolex Junior All-American Sergio Garcia. Four-time, first team Rolex Junior All-American (2001-2004) Webb Simpson won THE PLAYERS Championship after starting with the largest Sunday lead in the event’s history. 2011-2012 Rolex Junior Player of the Year Jutanugarn won three times in 2018, including the U.S. Women’s Open, and is No. 1 in the LPGA’s Race to the CME Globe and Rolex Player of the Year standings.

The 2018 Rolex Junior All-America Teams and Rolex Junior Players of the Year will be honored Sunday, November 18 during the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet at PGA National Resort & Spa in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. “The Greatest Night in Junior Golf,” will also celebrate the achievements of the Transamerica Scholastic Junior All-Americans and Jerry Cole Sportsmanship Award recipient as a part of the Rolex Tournament of Champions tournament week. 


About Rolex

An unrivalled reputation for quality and expertise

Rolex, a Swiss watch manufacture headquartered in Geneva, is recognized the world over for its expertise and the quality of its products. Its Oyster and Cellini watches, all certified as Superlative Chronometers for their precision, performance and reliability, are symbols of excellence, elegance and prestige. Founded by Hans Wilsdorf in 1905, the brand pioneered the development of the wristwatch and is at the origin of numerous major watchmaking innovations, such as the Oyster, the first waterproof wristwatch, launched in 1926, and the Perpetual rotor self-winding mechanism invented in 1931. Rolex has registered over 400 patents in the course of its history. A truly integrated and independent manufacturing companyRolex designs, develops and produces in-house all the essential components of its watches, from the casting of the gold alloys to the machining, crafting, assembly and finishing of the movement, case, dial and bracelet. Through philanthropic programmes and a broad palette of sponsorship activities, Rolex is also actively involved in supporting the arts, sports and exploration, and encourages the spirit of enterprise, as well as the conservation of natural environments.