The Greatest Night in Junior Golf


The “Greatest Night in Junior Golf” took place on Nov. 20 at the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet.

Hosted at PGA National Resort & Spa, the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet kicked off the week for the 39th Polo Golf Junior Classic. The AJGA awarded Rolex with the Digger Smith Award to acknowledge the company’s longtime support and dedication to junior golf.

Michael Sanders of Davidson, North Carolina, was then awarded the Jerry Cole Sportsmanship Award, following an introduction from the newly-elected 2017 Player Representatives, Cole Hammer of Houston, and Hailee Cooper of Montgomery, Texas.

Recognition of the Transamerica Scholastic Junior All-America Team was highlighted by the winner of the essay contest, Claire Albrecht, as she read her winning submission.

To wrap up the night, the 96 Rolex Junior All-Americans were honored before Noah Goodwin of Corinth, Texas, and Paphangkorn Tavatanakit of Bangkok, Thailand, were celebrated as the 2016 Rolex Junior Players of the Year.

Videos shown during the evening can be viewed below:


AJGA Year in Review

Michael Sanders - Jerry Cole Sportsmanship Award Winner

Noah Goodwin - 2016 Rolex Junior Player of the Year

Paphangkorn Tavatanakit - 2016 Rolex Junior Player of the Year