The Ridge at Back Brook hosts #PoloGolfJC


The 39th annual Polo Golf Junior Classic will be hosted at The Ridge at Back Brook for the first time. Thirty-three current Rolex Junior All-Americans will compete, including 74 players who have committed to play college golf. Thirteen countries and 26 states are represented in the 132-player field.

Since the Polo Golf Junior Classic began in 1998, many prominent collegiate and professional golfers have competed in the tournament. Past champions include Hunter Mahan, Erik Compton, Lexi Thompson, Trevor Immelman, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Morgan Hoffmann, Stewart Cink, Morgan Pressel, Brian Harman and Heather Farr.

The Polo Golf Dinner of Champions takes place Tuesday, June 27. The dinner will honor the recipients of the USGA-AJGA Presidents' Leadership Award and also the accomplishments of the tournament field and their quest to play in the prestigious tournament. Playing in the field are this year's award recipients, Grant Fairbairn of Orinda, California, and Haley Bookholdt of Columbus, New Jersey.

Tournament format: 132-player field, 72 boys, 60 girls; 72-hole stroke play, cut to top 36 boys and 30 girls, following the third round. Tee times for the first through third rounds will run between 7:30 – 9:09 a.m. and 12:20 – 2:21 p.m. off the Nos. 1 and 10 tees and final-round tee times will run from 7:30 – 9:31 a.m. at The Ridge at Back Brook in Ringoes, New Jersey, June 26-30.