TOUR Highlights: October 11


Symetra Tour

The final top 10 players on the Volvik Race for the Card money list received their LPGA Tour cards Sunday, including seven AJGA alumni. The list included:

Benyapa Niphatsophon: 2014 Bishops Gate Golf Academy Junior Classic champion

Hannah Green

Celine Boutier: 2010 and 2011 Polo Golf Junior Classic quarterfinalist

Nanna Koerstz Madsen 

Yu Liu: Two-time Rolex Junior All-American and three-time AJGA champion

Erynne Lee: Three-time Rolex Junior All-American and AJGA champion

Lindsey Weaver: Five-time Rolex Junior All-American and 11-time AJGA champion, including three consecutive wins in 2012

Anne-Catherine Tanguay

Emma Talley: Four-time Rolex Junior All-American and 10-time AJGA Champion

Katelyn Dambaugh: Runner-up at the 2010 U.S. Girls' Junior Championship



Brendan Steele won the Safeway Open for the second consecutive year at the Silverado Resort and Spa in California. Steele, a 2000-01 AJGA participant, finished second at the 2001 AJGA Ashworth Junior Classic at Quail Ranch. Steele has won three times on tour, including twice to kick off the PGA TOUR season.