Weekend wrap-up (January 6)

AJGA alumnus Zach Johnson closed with a 7-under-par 66 to win his 11th PGA TOUR title at the Hyundai Tournament of Champions. Johnson finished first among a top 10 stacked with nine AJGA alums: Jordan Spieth (2), Kevin Streelman (T3), Webb Simpson (T3), Jason Dufner (5), Billy Horschel (T6), Matt Kuchar (T6), Dustin Johnson (T6), Ryan Moore (10).

Johnson competed in two AJGA events as a junior, with his best finish coming at the Wakonda Junior Classic. He went on to compete at Drake University from 1995-98.

Finishing one stroke back was 2009 Rolex Junior Player of the Year Jordan Spieth, who collected five AJGA victories including the 2009 and 2010 PING Invitational and the 2011 CB&I Boys Championship at Carlton Woods.