Where are they now?


The 2017 ANA Junior Inspiration will mark the sixth year of  the event and will be the first year that the AJGA is partnering with ANA, the LPGA and IMG to run the ANA Junior Inspiration at Mission Hills Country Club. The final round of the tournament will be played on the historic Dinah Shore Tournament Course and juniors will be playing with an LPGA Legend.

Since the event began in 2012, the tournament has gone through a few expansions and changes. However, one this has never changed: the champion’s exemption into the ANA Inspiration, the LPGA’s first major of the season.

Many past champions of the event have gone on to successful collegiate, amateur and professional careers.

2012 – Alison Lee, Valencia, California

Lee claimed the inaugural title coming in with a 4-under-par 68, beating her opponent by two strokes. Along with her ANA Junior Inspiration victory she also won The PING Invitational and the ANNIKA Invitational in 2012. Following a successful 2013 season the Rolex Junior Player of the Year attended UCLA full-time for one year before earning an LPGA Tour card. During the 2016 season, the AJGA tournament host earned five top-10 finishes.

2013 – Angel Yin, Arcadia, California

Yin won the ANA Junior Inspiration with a 5-under-par 67. Her exemption into the 2013 ANA Inspiration marked her second career start in an LPGA Major after she qualified for the 2012 U.S. Women’s Open at age 13. The four-time Rolex Junior All-American would go on to win the 2015 ANNIKA Invitational. In 2016 Yin competed in 12 LET tournaments and secured nine top-25 finishes throughout the season. Yin finished 2016 in 11th position in the Order of Merit and third in the Rookie of the Year rankings. She is currently a rookie on the LPGA Tour after she tied for third at the 2016 LPGA Final Qualifying Tournament.

2014 – Lilia Vu, Fountain Valley, California

After winning the 2014 ANA Junior Inspiration, Vu had an impressive freshman season at UCLA, earning 2015 Pac-12 Freshman of the Year honors. Vu has been competing in amateur events throughout college and is currently a sophomore at UCLA majoring in political science.

2015 – Haley Moore, Escondido, California

Moore won the ANA Junior Inspiration with a 5-under-par 67, outscoring her opponents by 4 strokes. Following her victory and exemption into the ANA Inspiration, she began her freshman season at the University of Arizona. During her freshman year as a Wildcat, the two-time Rolex Junior All-American carded three top-ten finishes and placed ninth at the Pac-12 Championship. Moore is a sophomore and recently earned her first individual championship of her college career, the Allstate Sugar Bowl Intercollegiate Championship.

2016 – Andrea Lee, Hermosa Beach, California

Lee is the most recent champion of the ANA Junior Inspiration. After winning the event, Lee began her freshman year at Stanford. She has proven to be an incredible asset to Cardinal golf, placing second at the Stanford Intercollegiate and winning the East Lake Cup, the Peg Barnard Invitational and the Windy City Collegiate Championship.