#WyndhamCup Teams Announced


BRASELTON, Ga. — The 40 players are set for the 29th annual Wyndham Cup, which will be contested at Old Sandwich Golf Club, July 23 - 26. The East Team will try and retain the cup with seven Wyndham Cup veterans and players from 10 states, while the West Team features six veterans and players from four states. The teams this year feature players with a combined 42 AJGA wins.

Since 1990, Wyndham Cup has brought together 40 of the country’s top junior golfers in an East-versus-West team match play tournament. With the dividing line now running from the eastern border of Texas and extending northward through the eastern border of North Dakota, 10 boys and 10 girls from each side are selected based on the AJGA Rankings, which reward top finishes in national junior golf tournaments.

The Wyndham Cup returns to Massachusetts and Old Sandwich Golf Club for the third time in its illustrious history. Old Sandwich is ranked in the top-100 courses in the US by both Golf Magazine and Golf Digest. The course was designed by Bill Coore and Ben Crenshaw to compliment the natural Massachusetts beauty. In 2017, the East Team reclaimed the Cup for the first time since 2012 with a 28.5 - 21.5 victory at Mayacama Golf Club in Santa Rosa, California. Improving its all-time record to 10-15-3.

Alumni of the Wyndham Cup West Team include Rickie Fowler, Hunter Mahan, Ryan Moore, Jordan Spieth, Tiger Woods, Amanda Blumenherst, Kellee Booth, Paula Creamer, Alison Lee and Grace Park. For the East Team, former players include Matt Kuchar, Patrick Reed, Patrick Rodgers, Webb Simpson, Justin Thomas, Bubba Watson, Beth Bauer, Cristie Kerr, Brittany Lincicome, In-Bee Park, Morgan Pressel and Lexi Thompson.

The Wyndham Cup features five formats: four-ball, mixed four-ball, foursomes, mixed foursomes and singles. A total of 50 points is available, and every player competes in singles matches and three of the four other formats.

The Opening Ceremonies and Welcome Dinner will be on Monday, July 23, while morning and afternoon matches will be played July 24-25. The competition will conclude with 20 singles matches on Thursday, July 26.

Since 2011, Wyndham Rewards has supported the Wyndham Cup, and in 2014, Wyndham Rewards announced it would endow an Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant to support talented junior golfers who lack the financial resources to play a national junior golf schedule. Wyndham Rewards is also the Official Hotel Partner of the AJGA.

About Wyndham Rewards
Named a best travel rewards program for the past three consecutive years by U.S. News and World Report, Wyndham Rewards® is the world’s most generous loyalty program offering members a simple earning structure of a guaranteed 1,000 points for every qualified stay, along with a flat, free night redemption rate of just 15,000 points per room per night - the first of its kind for a major rewards program.

Wyndham Rewards members can enjoy the benefits of the program at nearly 9,000 Wyndham Hotels & Resorts properties, as well as thousands of homes and condos in partnership with Wyndham Destinations. Join for free today at You've earned this.®

About the AJGA

Celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2018, the American Junior Golf Association is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to the overall growth and development of young men and women who aspire to earn college golf scholarships through competitive junior golf. The AJGA provides valuable exposure for college golf scholarships, and has an annual junior membership (boys and girls, ages 12-19) of more than 6,900 members from 50 states and 60 foreign countries. Through initiatives like the Achieving Competitive Excellence (ACE) Grant, a financial assistance program, and Leadership Links, a service-oriented platform that teaches juniors charitable-giving skills, the AJGA fosters the growth of golf’s next generation.

TaylorMade and adidas are the AJGA’s National Sponsors, supporting the AJGA for more than 25 years. TaylorMade has served as the Official Ball of the AJGA since 2016. adidas has been the Official Apparel and Footwear of the AJGA since 2017.  Rolex, in its fourth decade of AJGA sponsorship, became the inaugural AJGA Premier Partner in 2004.

AJGA alumni have risen to the top of amateur, collegiate and professional golf. Former AJGA juniors have compiled more than 900 victories on the PGA and LPGA Tours. AJGA alumni include Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Paula Creamer, Ariya Jutanugarn, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis, Brittany Lincicome, Anna Nordqvist, Inbee Park and Lexi Thompson.




Frankie Capan, North Oaks, Minnesota (2018)
Caroline Curtis, Richmond, Virginia (2019)
Canon Claycomb, Bowling Green, Kentucky (2020)
Sophie Guo, (China) Orlando, Florida (2019)
Eugene Hong, Orlando, Florida (2018)
Rachel Heck, Memphis, Tennessee (2020)
Jeewon Park, (South Korea) Lake Mary, Florida (2021)
Michaela Morard, Huntsville, Alabama (2020)
Michael Sanders, Davidson, North Carolina (2018)
Alexa Pano, Westborough, Masschusetts (2022)
Jackson Suber, Tampa, Florida (2018)
Megan Schofill, Monticello, Florida (2019)
Michael Thorbjornsen, Wellesley, Massachusetts (2020)
Aneka Seumanutafa, Emmitsburg, Maryland (2019)
Jackson Van Paris, Pinehurst, North Carolina (2021)
Erica Shepherd, Greenwood, Indiana (2019)
Karl Vilips, (Australia) Wesley Chapel, Florida (2020)
Angelina Ye, (China) Bradenton, Florida (2019)
Ryan Hall, Knoxville, Tennessee (2018)
Cindy Kou, (China) Windermere, Florida (2021)


Ryan Burnett, Lafayette, California (2018)
Amari Avery, Riverside, California (2022)
Sam Choi, (South Korea) Anaheim, California (2018)
Anne Chen, (Australia) Sugar Land, Texas (2020)
John Keefer, San Antonio, Texas (2019)
Sadie Englemann, Austin, Texas (2020)
William Moll, Houston, Texas (2019)
Lucy Li, Redwood Shores, California (2020)
William Mouw, Chino, California (2019)
Calista Reyes, (Philippines) San Diego, California (2018)
Shiryu (Leo) Oyo, (Japan) San Diego, California (2018)
Brooke Seay, Rancho Santa Fe, California (2019)
Cole Ponich, Farmington, Utah (2019)
Yujeong Son, (South Korea) Norman, Oklahoma (2019)
Jackson Rivera, Rancho Santa Fe, California (2021)
Elizabeth Wang, San Marino, California (2018)
Cameron Sisk, El Cajon, California (2018)
Rose Zhang, Irvine, California (2021)
James Song, (Canada) Rancho Santa Fe, California (2018)
Christine Wang, Houston, Texas (2020)