Qualifier – Billy Horschel Junior Championship presented by Zurich
Qualifier Tournament Applications Received Field Tee Times Leaderboard
Qualifier – Billy Horschel Junior Championship presented by Zurich

Nineteen Qualify for Billy Horschel Junior Championship presented by Zurich

Fernandez, Purcea earn qualifier medalist honors
Giovanna Fernandez- 2019 Thunderbird International Junior.JPG

The Billy Horschel Junior Championship hosted a qualifier event for the first time since 2017. The tournament features a modified stableford format that rewards risk-taking where birdies are worth two points, bogeys are punitive (-1), and a double bogey is the worst possible score (-3).

Giovanna Fernandez of Asuncion, Paraguay, won qualifier medalist honors in the Girls Division. She finished the round with five birdies, for a total of 4 points.

Girls Qualified Into Tournament:

  • Giovanna Fernandez of Asuncion, Paraguay (2021)
  • Alexandra Gazzoli of Palm Coast, Florida (2024)
  • Jiwoo Shin of Seoul, South Korea (2021)
  • Ann Burel of Orlando, Florida (2024)
  • Serina Li of Lake Mary, Florida (2022)
  • Thanya Arasu of Saint Johns, Florida (2021)
Anthony Purcea Boys Division Qualifier Medalist - 2020 - Bill Horschel Junior Championship

Anthony Purcea of Buford, Georgia, earned medalist honors in the Boys Division. Purcea led all boys after carding four birdies on the round, for a total of 5 points.

Boys Qualified Into Tournament:

  • Anthony Purcea of Buford, Georgia (2024)
  • Gavin Redpath of Lake Oswego, Oregon (2022)
  • Brody Stevenson of Saint Augustine, Florida (2023)
  • Richard Yang of Duluth, Georgia (2024)
  • Cooper Claycomb of Orlando, Florida (2023)
  • Eoin Buckelew of Ocala, Florida (2021)
  • Rayan Nabilzadeh of London, United Kingdom (2023)
  • Yuqi Zhou of Orlando, Florida (2020)
  • Sebastian Kawas of Doral, Florida (2022)
  • Itai Cohen of Or Akiva, Israel (2023)
  • Drew Van Dyke of Charlotte, North Carolina (2022)
  • Langting Tymon Sun of Windermere, Florida (2024)
  • Ben Carr of Gilbert, Arizona (2024)

Full Results