AJGA Headquarters will be closed Friday, March 1. We will reopen at 8:00 am ET, Monday, March 4.
Vaughn Taylor Championship
Qualifier Tournament Schedule of Events Field Tee Times Leaderboard
Vaughn Taylor Championship

Schmidly, Hegerstrom, and Sessa earn medalist honors

10 boys and three girls qualify
Qualifier Mens division.png

Eli Schmidly of Charlotte, North Carolina, and Gabriel Hegerstrom of Parkland, Florida, earned the Boys Division Qualifier Medalist honors with an even-par 72 day. Schmidly and Hegerstrom had a combined six birdies between the two of them.

Boys Qualified Into Tournament:

  • Eli Schmidly of Charlotte, North Carolina (2023)
  • Gabriel Hegerstrom of Parkland, Florida (2022)
  • Mason Fundingsland of Milton, Georgia (2023)
  • Jeremy Edmunds of Charlotte. North Carolina (2022)
  • Frederick Chappell of Bogart, Georgia (2024)
  • Brady Bentley of Augusta, Georgia (2023)
  • David (Dazhou) Wu of (China) Winter Garden, Florida (2023)
  • Alexander Hall of Longwood, Florida (2023)
  • William Webb of Raleigh, North Carolina (2024)
  • BK Kim of (South Korea) Winter Garden, Florida (2022)
Mia Sessa Qualifier Medalist - 2020 - Vaugh Talyor Championship.JPG

Mia Sessa of Augusta, Georgia, earned the Girls Division medalist. Sessa carded three birdies with a 2-over-par 74. This is her third AJGA event.

Girls Qualified Into Tournament:

  • Mia Sessa of Augusta, Georgia (2022)
  • Sabree Lefebvre of Riverview, Florida (2023)
  • Elizebeth Rudisill of Charlotte, North Carolina (2025)

Full Results